Thursday, July 7, 2011

Week 16 Poll

The question for this weeks poll was nearly swept away and ignored due to a tidal wave of poor refereeing.   It is something I wondered immediately after seeing the play.  Was Feilhaber attempting to dive?  No question he had a right to react to the ball that was cleverly nipped off his feet and into his face, but even before Borchers makes the tackle, does Benny commit to something devious?  Watch this clip a few times from the :58 second point on, decide for yourselves, and vote on the right.  

1 comment:

  1. He was winding up to shoot. It looks like he knows exactly how bad the call was when he pats Borchers